Coalition Team

Executing cross-institutional initiatives requires strong leadership teams that collaborate well. The Coalition thanks those listed below and their team members for work on this project.

Founding Coalition School Representatives

Cornell University

Martha E. Pollack


Barbara A. Knuth

Senior Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

Marin E. Clarkberg

Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Research and Planning

David Christini

Vice Dean, Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences

Matthew Cipriano

Manager of Enrollment and Education Operations, Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences

Duke University

Vincent Price


Paula D. McClain

Dean, Graduate School; Vice Provost, Graduate Education; Professor of Political Science and Public Policy

Francisco Ramos

Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation

Molly Starback

Director, Office of Postdoctoral Services

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Gary Gilliland

President & Director

Julie Overbaugh

Associate Director for Graduate Education Member, Human Biology Division & Public Health Sciences

Karen Peterson

Director, Office of Scientific Career Development

Johns Hopkins University

Ronald J. Daniels


Peter Espenshade

Associate Dean for Graduate Biomedical Education; Professor of Cell Biology

Ratna Sarkar

Vice Provost for Institutional Research

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

L. Rafael Reif


Ian A. Waitz

Vice Chancellor, Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics

Lydia Snover

Director of Institutional Research

University of California, San Francisco

Samuel Hawgood


Elizabeth Watkins

Dean, Graduate Division; Vice Chancellor, Student Academic Affairs; Professor, History of Health Sciences

Ning Wang

Director of Institutional Research

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Freeman A. Hrabowski


Janet Rutledge

Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate School, Associate Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

Connie Pierson

Associate Vice Provost, Institutional Research, Analysis and Decision Support

University of Michigan

Mark S. Schlissel

President, University of Michigan

Peter F. Hitchcock

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies , Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Biology, Cell and Developmental Biology

John A. Gonzalez

Director of Institutional Research, Rackham Graduate School

University of Pennsylvania

Amy Gutmann


Beth Winkelstein

Vice Provost, Education; Professor, Bioenginnering

Stacey Lopez

Associate Vice President for Institutional Research & Analysis

Dawn Bonnell

Vice Provost for Research

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Rebecca M. Blank


William J. Karpus

Dean, Graduate School; Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Peter Kinsley

Academic Policy and Planning Analyst, Graduate School